Skip navigation

I have no control
I made myself let go
because I learned I never had it

And the beat goes on, the beat
goes on

She had angelic eyes
and the Devil’s lips
She made me feel like a burn victim
was swimming in my throat

I was shy
to say the least

And the beat goes on, the beat goes on
The beat goes on
The beat goes on

And now she’s looking right at me
I feel so holy tonight
and I’m losing my religion
in the darkest parts of this
dimmed-down room

She’s taking me from my man

I know, there’s nothing I can do
I’m just as confused
as you are too

And the beat goes on, the beat goes on

Oh, you simple girl
you impress me

Your simple-ness
is interesting

And it takes me away
from my man

And the beat goes on, the beat goes
The beat goes on
The beat goes on

Britta B.

2 Comments

  1. so far I’ve only read some of your peoms and i love them. you have a unique way of telling em and i enjoy them very much . please keep on writing you inspire me .

    • Thank you for visiting!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,404 other followers

