Skip navigation

I’m not the person I wanted to be
In fact, I don’t even know who the fuck I is
I started sipping liquor to escape myself mentally
Fiending for a feeling, breaking what can’t be fixed

You hurt me
and hurt me
but I can’t feel the pain

They keep saying, “Patience is a virtue”
but I raise that with an eyebrow of truth
and ask what’s the point of waiting when it might do nothing but hurt you?

You hurt me
and hurt me
but I can’t feel the pain

I am hollow, I am vacant
I stand outside a fire, complacent
I’d rather be encased with centipedes, my worst fear
with legs upon legs crawling
upon my legs and arms
than to be bothered with this phase of nonchalance
Go! Seek for me,
find out where Agony and Grief have been
Tell them I’m here, 
I’m ready.

Britta B.

Leave a Reply

