Skip navigation

I’m trying to forget you
yet the more I try,
The more I remind myself
to get you off my mind.

I was too damn stubborn to let you go ‘cause
I didn’t want to be
another casualty
of this predicted war.

I gave you what I could
and you took the best.
Without you I’m no good, so
why not take the rest?
Without you I lose worth
I’ll have to settle for less.
Who will pick me up
from this fall I had?

I’m trying to forget you
yet the more I try,
The more I remind myself
to get you off my mind.

I’m counting down the hours
‘til I rip your heart out from my chest
Making room for new love
because I figured out how to forget.

Britta B.

Leave a Reply

